Map downloading...

Show the mapHide the map

Veysonnaz

Towns & villages

Veysonnaz is a small mountain village with undeniable assets. Its modest size and its exceptional geographical location make it a choice tourist destination. Perched on the hillside and overlooking the valley, the view that generously offers itself to us every morning never ceases to fascinate us.

Winter in Veysonnaz: The ski resort is located at the gateway to the largest ski domain in Switzerland, the 4 Vallées. This white wonderland stretches over 400 km of ski slopes of all levels. Snow is guaranteed right down to the foot of the slopes with over 200 artificial snow making devices.
Linking Veysonnaz, Thyon, Nendaz and Verbier via Mont Fort on skis is no longer just a pipe dream, it's a reality at last! Sheer pleasure on a variety of slopes, for example a descent on the legendary Piste de l'Ours, known for its 30 World Cup ski races and always appreciated by competitors, with the Skicross and Snowboard Cross World Cup.

Spring in Veysonnaz: a quieter season for tourists, between the melting snow and the awakening of the surrounding nature. The village lives to the rhythm of the traditional festivals, the farmers bring out their livestock and the schoolchildren are ready to finish their school year, which means a new stage in their lives is about to begin. The beginning of summer is launched at the end of June when the cattle return to the mountain pastures and school closes for the summer holidays.

Summer in Veysonnaz: this little spot of paradise invites you to explore and respect the nature that surrounds you through its various outdoor activities. Getting a little closer to nature means a return to your roots along the many bisses and marked footpaths. Relaxation and self-awareness are also promoted while enjoying our forests.
Mountain bikers can enjoy their favourite sport on a variety of tracks of different levels with the possibility of using the ski lifts for the more demanding uphill sections.
Families are welcome, thanks to our flagship Sun&Fun entertainment and outdoor activities programme, as well as numerous excursions.
Summer is, of course, a time to relax and watch the sunset while enjoying a fun time with friends.

Autumn in Veysonnaz is a time for walks, extraordinary colours and fine food. Brisolée and game specialities are the typical dishes of the season. Often mild summer weather is still present in October, while the tourist world is busy preparing for the approaching winter, as is the local wildlife, which is also getting ready for winter. Everything will be ready, but let's enjoy every last ray of sunshine.

This is how the year passes in this small village in the Valais, through each changing season. Welcome to the village!

  • Accessible by public transport
  • On-site catering
  • Animations for children
  • Accessible for caravans
  • Playground

Weather forecast for Veysonnaz (station)

Today
-
Tomorrow
-
Check the weather forecast

Useful information

Veysonnaz :
approximately 600 inhabitants
about 300 days of sunshine
roughly 1230 metres above sea level
exactly 100 % from the Valais

In the area

The church of Veysonnaz

Architecture & monuments

Might also interest you

Clèbes

Towns & villages

Verrey

Towns & villages

Aproz

Towns & villages

Basse-Nendaz

Towns & villages

Beuson

Towns & villages

Brignon

Towns & villages

Coor

Towns & villages

Euseigne

Towns & villages

Haute-Nendaz Village

Towns & villages

The resort of Haute-Nendaz

Towns & villages

Hérémence

Towns & villages

Mayens-de-Sion

Towns & villages

Planchouet

Towns & villages

Saclentse

Towns & villages

Sion

Towns & villages

Siviez

Towns & villages

Thyon

Towns & villages

Vex

Towns & villages

Les Agettes

Towns & villages

We use cookies to collect information about how you use nendaz.ch. We use this information to make the website work better and to enhance services.

Cookie settings

Chargement de la carte...

Afficher la carteMasquer la carte

Veysonnaz

Ville & village

Veysonnaz est un petit village de montagne aux atouts indéniables. Sa taille humaine et sa situation géographique exceptionnelle en font une destination touristique de choix. Perché sur le coteau et dominant la plaine, la vue qui s'offre généreusement à nos yeux chaque matin ne cessera de nous émerveiller.

L'hiver à Veysonnaz : La station de ski se situe à la porte du plus grand domaine skiable de Suisse, les 4 Vallées. Ce paradis blanc s'étend sur 400 km de pistes de tous niveaux. L'enneigement est assuré jusqu'au pied des pistes avec plus de 200 canons à neige.
Relier Veysonnaz, Thyon, Nendaz et Verbier en passant par le Mont Fort les skis aux pieds n'est plus un rêve, c'est une réalité ! Un pur bonheur sur des pistes variées, par exemple une descente sur la mythique piste de l’Ours, connue pour ses 30 Coupes du Mondes de ski et toujours appréciées des compétiteurs, avec le skicross et snowboard cross World Cup.

Le printemps à Veysonnaz : saison plus calme au niveau touristique, entre fonte des neiges et éveil de la flore. Le village vit au rythme des fêtes traditionnelles, les paysans ressortent leur bétail et les écoliers se préparent à terminer leur année scolaire, synonyme de nouvelle étape de vie. Le début de l'été est lancé fin juin lorsque les troupeaux rejoignent l'alpage et que l'école est terminée.

L'été à Veysonnaz : ce petit coin de paradis nous invite à découvrir et à respecter la nature qui nous entoure par ses diverses activités en plein air. Plus proche de la terre, c’est un retour aux sources qui s’offre à nous au fil de l'eau le long des nombreux bisses et des sentiers balisés. La détente et la connexion à soi est également mise en avant dans nos forêts.
Les vététistes pourront s’adonner à leur sport favori sur des parcours plus que variés de plusieurs niveaux avec la possibilité d'emprunter les remontées mécaniques.
Les familles sont les bienvenues, notamment grâce au programme phare d'animations et d'activités plein air Sun&Fun, ainsi qu'aux nombreuses excursions.
L'été est bien entendu le temps du farniente où l'on admire les couchers de soleil tout en profitant d'un moment de convivialité entre amis.
L'automne à Veysonnaz : c'est le temps des balades, des couleurs extraordinaires et de la gastronomie. Brisolée et spécialités de chasse sont les plats typiques de la saison. Souvent l'été paresse encore en octobre en apportant une touche de douceur alors que le monde touristique s'active dans l'ombre en vue de l'hiver qui s'approche, à l'image de la faune qui se prépare également à passer l'hiver. Tout sera prêt, mais profitons de chaque rayon de soleil.

Ainsi passe l'année dans ce petit village valaisan, au fil des saisons à chaque fois différentes mais toujours accueillantes. Bienvenue !

  • Accessible en transports publics
  • Restauration sur place
  • Animations pour les enfants
  • Accessible pour les caravanes
  • Place de jeux

Météo pour Veysonnaz (station)

Aujourd'hui
-
Demain
-
Consulter la météo complète

Informations pratiques

Veysonnaz :
600 habitants, environ
300 jours de soleil, environ
1230 mètres d'altitude, environ
100 % Valaisan, exactement

Dans les environs

Eglise de Veysonnaz

Architecture & monument

Pourrait aussi vous intéresser

Clèbes

Ville & village

Verrey

Ville & village

Aproz

Ville & village

Basse-Nendaz

Ville & village

Beuson

Ville & village

Brignon

Ville & village

Coor

Ville & village

Euseigne

Ville & village

Haute-Nendaz Village

Ville & village

Haute-Nendaz Station

Ville & village

Hérémence

Ville & village

Mayens-de-Sion

Ville & village

Planchouet

Ville & village

Saclentse

Ville & village

Sion

Ville & village

Siviez

Ville & village

Thyon

Ville & village

Vex

Ville & village

Les Agettes

Ville & village

Nous utilisons des cookies pour collecter des informations sur la manière dont vous utilisez nendaz.ch. Nous utilisons ces informations pour faire fonctionner le site web au mieux et améliorer nos services.

Paramètres des cookies