Map downloading...

Show the mapHide the map

Vex

Towns & villages

The village of Vex and its surrounding hamlets form the bridge between the Rhone Valley and the Val d'Hérens.

The Val d'Hérens is full of pretty villages and charming hamlets with traditional historical buildings. The valley is abundant in water and the land is fertile. The famous bisse de Vex, coming from Nendaz - and passing through Veysonnaz - was instrumental in irrigating this blessed land. Another bisse, coming from the Dixence, the bisse de Fang, as well as the ancient bisse d'Hérémence supplemented the requirements in water.
The surroundings of the village offer beautiful hiking possibilities, along the bisses or further down towards Combioule or Longeborgne. The landscape, shaped as much by the hand of man as by nature, makes for an exhilarating walk: discover old abandoned "raccards", witnesses of pastoral activity, formerly cultivated terraces, cliffs, meadows that are sometimes dry, sometimes wet, sometimes returned to wild vegetation, sometimes grazed.
The village of Vex boasts several shops, cafés, a doctor, a dentist, a school, a large play area, etc. There is no shortage of things to do and you can already find that traditional mountain village feel, you know, the one that stays deep in your soul.

  • Free parking
  • Accessible by public transport
  • On-site catering
  • Accessible for caravans
  • Playground

Weather forecast for Haute-Nendaz

Today
-
Tomorrow
-
Check the weather forecast

Contact

Might also interest you

Veysonnaz

Towns & villages

Thyon

Towns & villages

Sion

Towns & villages

Mayens-de-Sion

Towns & villages

Hérémence

Towns & villages

Euseigne

Towns & villages

Les Agettes

Towns & villages

We use cookies to collect information about how you use nendaz.ch. We use this information to make the website work better and to enhance services.

Cookie settings

Chargement de la carte...

Afficher la carteMasquer la carte

Vex

Ville & village

Le village de Vex et ses hameaux alentours font le trait d'union entre la vallée du Rhône et le Val d'Hérens.

Le Val d'Hérens regorge de très beaux villages et hameaux avec d'anciennes bâtisses. La vallée est riche en eau et les terres sont fertiles. Le fameux grand bisse de Vex, venant de Nendaz - et passant par Veysonnaz - contribuait à irriguer ces terres bénies. Un autre bisse, venant de la Dixence, le bisse de Fang, ainsi que l'ancien bisse d'Hérémence complétaient les besoins en eau.
Les alentours du village offrent de belles possibilités de randonnées, sur les bisses ou plus bas en direction de Combioule ou de Longeborgne. Le paysage, autant façonné par la main de l'homme que par la nature rend la balade passionnante : découvrez de vieux raccards perdus, témoins d'une activité pastorale passée, des terrasses anciennement cultivées, des falaises, des prairies tantôt sèches, tantôt humides, tantôt rendues à la végétation sauvage, tantôt pâturées.
Le village de Vex possède plusieurs commerces, cafés, un médecin, un dentiste, une école, une grande place de jeux, etc. On n'y manque de rien et on y trouve déjà ce cachet typique des villages de montagne, vous savez, celui qu'on garde en mémoire au fond du cœur.

  • Parking gratuit
  • Accessible en transports publics
  • Restauration sur place
  • Accessible pour les caravanes
  • Place de jeux

Météo pour Haute-Nendaz

Aujourd'hui
-
Demain
-
Consulter la météo complète

Contact

Pourrait aussi vous intéresser

Veysonnaz

Ville & village

Thyon

Ville & village

Sion

Ville & village

Mayens-de-Sion

Ville & village

Hérémence

Ville & village

Euseigne

Ville & village

Les Agettes

Ville & village

Nous utilisons des cookies pour collecter des informations sur la manière dont vous utilisez nendaz.ch. Nous utilisons ces informations pour faire fonctionner le site web au mieux et améliorer nos services.

Paramètres des cookies