Map downloading...

Show the mapHide the map

Inalpe Combyre

Top events

The Inalpe: a simple word that resonates deeply in the hearts of the people from the Valais. It is when the cattle are moved to summer grazing on the mountain pastures,
Come and watch the mixing of the Hérens breed of cows.

This alpine breed, all muscle and power, fight to establish the hierarchy within the newly formed herd (the cows come from different farms and are brought together for the summer in the mountains). The cows fight each head to head and horn to horn without hurting each other, in an impressive power struggle. An animal is defeated when it turns away from its opponent or refuses to fight in submission. The winner becomes the "queen" of the herd.

The cows remain in the mountains all summer on the alpine pastures of the Alpage de Combyre-Meinaz. The title of queen is awarded at the end of the summer, at the desalp. The "ranking" is established regularly according to the observations of the cattlemen, and can still change until the last day. The title of queen is a great pride for the owners.

The day of the Inalpe is special, it is a day of celebration, of joy, of exchange, it is the day of reward for all the work done during the year for the well-being of the cattle. It is also the opportunity to present these exceptional animals to the public.

  • On-site catering

Useful information

Access via the gondola

In the area

Veysonnaz Gondola

Ski lifts

Restaurant La Combyre

Restaurant

Restaurant Le Mont-Rouge Veysonnaz

Restaurant

Might also interest you

Inalpe in the pastures of Combyre in Veysonnaz

Tradition & markets

We use cookies to collect information about how you use nendaz.ch. We use this information to make the website work better and to enhance services.

Cookie settings

Chargement de la carte...

Afficher la carteMasquer la carte

Inalpe Combyre

Manifestation d’importance

L'Inalpe : simple mot qui résonne profondément au coeur des Valaisans.
Venez assister au mélange des troupeaux de vaches de la race d’Hérens.

Cette race alpine, tout de muscles et d'énergie, se bat pour établir la hiérarchie au sein du nouveau troupeau ainsi constitué. Les vaches s'affrontent en se poussant avec la tête et les cornes sans se blesser, dans un rapport de force impressionnant. Une bête est vaincue lorsqu'elle se détourne de son adversaire ou refuse le combat en signe de soumission. La gagnante devient la « reine » du troupeau.

Les animaux resteront à la montagne tout l'été, sur les prairies alpines de l'Alpage de Combyre-Meinaz. Le titre de reine est attribué en fin d'été, à la désalpe. Le "classement" est établi régulièrement selon les observations des vachers, il peut encore varier jusqu'au dernier jour. Le titre de reine est une grande fierté pour les propriétaires.

Le jour de l'Inalpe est particulier, c'est un jour de fête, de rires, de partages, c'est le jour de récompense pour tout le travail accompli durant l'année pour le bien-être du bétail. C'est également l'occasion de présenter ces animaux exceptionnels à tous les spectateurs.

  • Restauration sur place

Informations pratiques

Accès par la télécabine

Dans les environs

Télécabine de Veysonnaz

Remontées mécaniques

Restaurant La Combyre

Restaurant

Restaurant Le Mont-Rouge Veysonnaz

Restaurant

Pourrait aussi vous intéresser

Inalpe Combyre à Veysonnaz

Tradition & marché

Nous utilisons des cookies pour collecter des informations sur la manière dont vous utilisez nendaz.ch. Nous utilisons ces informations pour faire fonctionner le site web au mieux et améliorer nos services.

Paramètres des cookies