Official website of Veysonnaz Tourism
/
Events - Top Event
Back
Le Tour des Stations
Le Tour des Stations
08 August Top Event

Le Tour des Stations

In the heart of Swiss Alps, the « world toughest D+/km » one day cycling race!
Imagine a cycling enduro in the heart of the Swiss Valais, offering an exceptional sport challenge linking the region’s ski stations in a spectacular environment.

This third edition will take place on Saturday 8 August 2020. In addition to the race programme of the Saturday, a Village d'Accueil (Welcome Village) will be installed at Martigny on Thursday 6 and Friday 7 August 2020 for the distribution of race numbers and varied entertainment. In particular, a prologue of 4km will be organised on the climb of the 2020 World Championships, as well as a race for children.


 

5 trails




For this third edition, it has been decided to re-trace all of the trails in order to optimise logistical organisation. In 2020 the 5 trails will therefore all have their departure point at Le Châble and arrival point at Verbier, only 8 km apart from one another.



They will all use the Col du Lein (1,685m) and the henceforth mythical Col de la Croix-de-Cœur (2,175m). According to the distance chosen  (240km, 210km, 145km, 85km or 45km), the participants will traverse from three to twelve resorts and achieve an uphill climb varying from 1,850m to 8,200m. L'Ultrafondo, with its 240km and 8,200mD+, thus becomes the toughest one-day cycle race in the world.



Supported by the resorts of Verbier, Crans-Montana, Nendaz, Ovronnaz, Anzère, Vercorin, Nax, Saint-Martin, Hérémence, Thyon 2000, Veysonnaz, La Tzoumaz, and the towns of Conthey, Sion, Sierre and Martigny, le Tour des Stations (the Tour of the Resorts) runs through the enchanting landscapes of the Valais, high mountain vineyards, crossing natural pastures, authentic little villages and internationally known resorts.



For its second edition in August 2019, the Tour des Stations assembled close to 2,000 participants despite difficult weather. The Tour des Stations has the ambition of anchoring itself as the reference Granfondo cycle race in Switzerland.



Registration





Be careful with road closings that will be communicated here
share this event

events

which could interest you See all the events
15 Aug
Mont-Fort sunrise On 3 Saturdays in July and August, from the top of Mont-Fort, watch the sun rise majestically from behind the mountain tops… followed by a hearty breakfast and unlimited use of all the lifts during the whole day !
OFFICE DU TOURISME DE VEYSONNAZ
Route de Magrappé 42
CH – 1993 Veysonnaz
+41 27 207 10 53 | info@veysonnaz.ch
Opening hours
Monday-Friday:
9.00-12.00 | 14.00-17.30
Saturday-Sunday:
9.30-12.00 | 14.30-17.30

Site officiel de l’office du tourisme de Veysonnaz
Evénements - Top Event
Retour
Le Tour des Stations
Le Tour des Stations
08 août Top Event

Le Tour des Stations

Au cœur des Alpes suisses, la « course cycliste d’un jour la plus dure au monde en dénivelé par km »!
Imaginez une course cycliste d’endurance au cœur du Valais (Suisse) proposant un défi sportif exceptionnel reliant les stations de la région dans l’environnement grandiose qui le caractérise.

 

Cette troisième édition aura lieu le samedi 8 août 2020. En complément du programme des courses du samedi, un Village d’Accueil sera installé à Martigny le jeudi 6 et vendredi 7 août 2020 avec le retrait des dossards et plusieurs animations. Seront organisés notamment un prologue de 4km sur la montée des Championnats du monde 2020, ainsi qu’une course pour enfants.



5 parcours





Pour cette troisième édition, il a été décidé de retracer l'ensemble des parcours pour optimiser l'organisation de la logisitique. En 2020, les 5 parcours auront donc tous pour départ Le Châble et pour arrivée Verbier, distants seulement de 8 km l'un de l'autre. 



Tous emprunteront le Col du Lein (1685m) et le désormais mythique Col de la Croix-de-Cœur (2175m). Selon la distance choisie (240km, 210km, 145km, 85km ou 45km), les participants traverseront de trois à douze stations et avaleront un dénivelé positif variant de 1'850m à 8'200m. L'Ultrafondo avec ses 240km et 8’200mD+ devient ainsi la course cycliste d’un jour la plus dure au monde.



Soutenu par les stations de Verbier, Crans-Montana, Nendaz, Ovronnaz, Anzère, Vercorin, Nax, Saint-Martin, Hérémence, Thyon 2000, Veysonnaz, La Tzoumaz, et les villes de Conthey, Sion, Sierre et Martigny, le Tour des Stations parcourt les paysages enchanteurs du Valais, des vignobles à la haute montagne, en traversant pâturages naturels, petits villages authentiques et stations reconnues internationalement. 



Pour sa deuxième édition en août 2019, le Tour des Stations avait réuni près de 2’000 participants malgré des conditions météorologiques difficiles. Le Tour des Stations a pour ambition de s’ancrer comme la course cycliste Granfondo de référence en Suisse.



Inscriptions




Attention à la fermeture des routes plus d'infos viendront



 
partager cet évènement

évènements

qui pourraient vous interesser Voir tous les évènements
15 août
Lever du soleil au Mont-fort Lors de 3 samedis de juillet et août, depuis le Mont-Fort, observez le lever du soleil sur les montagnes environnantes, puis savourez un petit déjeuner… et profitez des remontées mécaniques toute la journée !
OFFICE DU TOURISME DE VEYSONNAZ
Route de Magrappé 42
CH – 1993 Veysonnaz
+41 27 207 10 53 | info@veysonnaz.ch
Heures d'ouverture
Lundi-vendredi:
9.00-12.00 | 14.00-17.30
Samedi-dimanche:
9.30-12.00 | 14.30-17.30