Official website of Veysonnaz Tourism
Yoga Path-42252
Activity - Sports

Yoga Path

From Spring 2019, take your time, feel mother nature’s powerful energy and relax ! The Yoga path in Veysonnaz introduces you to this ancient discipline from India in the energy drenched forest of Magrappé.
The path, designed to blend into its surrounding environment, invites you to discover the 4 elements around 7 posts combining postures which develop concentration, strength, relaxation and help users to re-centre themselves. It is inspired by the surrounding natural elements such as the flow of the bisse and the luxurious larch forest.
The Petit Yogi aspect of the path was designed with the accompanying children in mind.

Breath, meditate, live !

Mats are available at Veysonnaz Tourisme

Length of the track : 980 metres
Sector : Magrappé
Departure: Bisse de Vex towards les Mayens-de-Sion
Posts : 7 and meditation post
 

Yoga classes on the Yoga Path are organized by Professor Aude Métrailler on the following dates

Friday June 07 at 10am
Friday June 28 at 10am
Friday July 12 at 10am




 


Friday July 26 at 10 am

And with Professor Coralie Mottiez

Friday August 23 at 10am
Friday September 6 at 10am
Friday September 13 at 10am
Friday September 20 at 10am
Friday September 27 at 10am

Maximum 10 participants

Booking is obligatory at Veysonnaz Tourism the day before until 17.30 +41 27 207 10 53 I info@veysonnaz.ch

Price : CHF 10.-

Mats are available for free at Veysonnaz Tourisme

 

Relaxation classes with the sound of Tibetan bowls on the Yoga Path will be organized by Caroline Fournier during the summer of 2019 :

Tuesday June 25 at 18h15
Tuesday July 09 at 18h15
Monday July 22 at 18h15
Tuesday July 30 at 18h15
Tuesday August 06 at 18h15
Tuesday August 13 at 18h15

Maximum 10 participants

Booking is obligatory at Veysonnaz Tourism the day before until 17.30 +41 27 207 10 53 I info@veysonnaz.ch

Price : CHF 10.-


Contact

Route de Magrappé 42
1993 Veysonnaz

Phone +41 27 207 10 53

Email info@veysonnaz.ch

OFFICE DU TOURISME DE VEYSONNAZ
Route de Magrappé 42
CH – 1993 Veysonnaz
+41 27 207 10 53 | info@veysonnaz.ch
HOURS
Monday-Friday:
9.00-12.00 | 14.00-17.00
Saturday-Sunday:
9.30-12.00 | 14.00-16.30